Maynooth Alumni Advisory Board (MAAB)

MAAB held its inaugural meeting on 3rd February 2011.  Acting as ambassadors for the University, the role of this board is to assist the Alumni Office in raising the profile of and increasing the reach of Maynooth alumni nationally and internationally. Meeting three to four times a year on campus, board members share their time and expertise with the Alumni Office and assist with alumni events and initiatives.

The current board members are;

  • Chairperson - Mark Greville, Director, Bank of America, (BA 1996)
  • Flor Madden, Executive Chairman, Weddings at Home, (BA 1988)
  • Bernadette Coyne, Managing Director, Coyne Research, (BA 1987)
  • Rebecca Doolin, Director of External Relations, Maynooth University
  • Peter Finnegan, Director, Dublin City Council, (BA 1976)
  • Karen Kelly, Alumni Officer, Maynooth University (BA 2009)
  • Aengus O’Maoláin, Co-Ordinator for Equality, ESU, (BMus 2009)
  • Derek Maher, Mathematics Teacher, (BSc 2012)
  • Eugene Magee, (BA 1964)
  • Ronan O'Flynn, National Accounts Sales Manager, Wholesale Foods Wholesale Ltd, (BA 1988)
  • Geraldine Byrne Nason, Irish Ambassador to France, (BA 1980)
  • Ann Marie Brennan, (BA 1995)
  • Síona Cahill, (Bachelor of Civil Law, 2014)
  • Dr Ryan Molloy, Department of Music, Maynooth University
  • Dr John O'Brennan, Department of Sociology, Maynooth University
  • Dr Ciarán Mac an Bhaird, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Maynooth University

For further information about MAAB or if you would like to participate on the Board, please contact the Alumni Office.

Photo caption:(l-r); Gareth McLaughlin, John O'Brennan, Frank Fitzmaurice , Bernie Coyne, Karen Kelly, John Weafer, Flor Madden, JoAnne Mancini, Mark Greville, Derek Maher (Photo taken at 2013 Summer Soirée)